Please download the newest UltraNote wallet version 1.0.21-beta from https://ultranote.org/
Need support? Please visit our Discord: https://discord.gg/Dhkjzz5
Our Wiki can be found at https://wiki.ultranote.org
Please contact support to complete your registration on our forum.

Mining with GPU

Please post any mining related issues here.
User avatar
chriscoop
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:47 pm

Re: Mining with GPU

Post by chriscoop » Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:28 am

behnam71 wrote:
chriscoop wrote:
behnam71 wrote:
I use ccminer and this is my command in .bat file : 
ccminer -o stratum+tcp://alfa.ultranote.org:5555 -u Xun3jn89Cq69DB4sMyWYHMhapXomqH9rPNfchLN4db5N2z2PZVuCWQtXmK9yJoKwuSRZdfNU544vJPRDbFwz14bo8r1YcEZtfa -p x --launch 16x16

I use alpha.ultranote.org:5555  .. misspelled ? 
you mean I should remove 'stratum+tcp://' ?
you have alfa.. not alpha



User avatar
rado
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 6:09 pm

Re: Mining with GPU

Post by rado » Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:48 am

behnam71 wrote:
chriscoop wrote:
behnam71 wrote:
I use ccminer and this is my command in .bat file : 
ccminer -o stratum+tcp://alfa.ultranote.org:5555 -u Xun3jn89Cq69DB4sMyWYHMhapXomqH9rPNfchLN4db5N2z2PZVuCWQtXmK9yJoKwuSRZdfNU544vJPRDbFwz14bo8r1YcEZtfa -p x --launch 16x16

I use alpha.ultranote.org:5555  .. misspelled ? 
you mean I should remove 'stratum+tcp://' ?
No not remove, he said misspelled, you typed alfa.ultranote.org... and should be alpha.ultranote.org... Type correct and will be all ok. Or I will do it for you just copy and paste-
ccminer -o stratum+tcp://alpha.ultranote.org:5555 -u Xun3jn89Cq69DB4sMyWYHMhapXomqH9rPNfchLN4db5N2z2PZVuCWQtXmK9yJoKwuSRZdfNU544vJPRDbFwz14bo8r1YcEZtfa -p x --launch 16x16
Good luck.
Contact: Xun3ky1YmDTbus8B3RDKex1b2a6ATZXUFFWAjXNPoCpYQKG9CoGwEX94KrUyicq22JP3HYgLS4MmnJAzKguejqHK4DJKBgGiuR

User avatar
Desp
Site Admin
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:49 pm

Re: Mining with GPU

Post by Desp » Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:31 pm

behnam71 wrote:
chriscoop wrote:
behnam71 wrote:
I use ccminer and this is my command in .bat file : 
ccminer -o stratum+tcp://alfa.ultranote.org:5555 -u Xun3jn89Cq69DB4sMyWYHMhapXomqH9rPNfchLN4db5N2z2PZVuCWQtXmK9yJoKwuSRZdfNU544vJPRDbFwz14bo8r1YcEZtfa -p x --launch 16x16

I use alpha.ultranote.org:5555  .. misspelled ? 
you mean I should remove 'stratum+tcp://' ?
No, keep stratum+tcp// just change alfa to alpha, The pool name is alpha.ultranote.org so your command shoud be:

Code: Select all

ccminer -o stratum+tcp://alpha.ultranote.org:5555 -u Xun3jn89Cq69DB4sMyWYHMhapXomqH9rPNfchLN4db5N2z2PZVuCWQtXmK9yJoKwuSRZdfNU544vJPRDbFwz14bo8r1YcEZtfa -p x --launch 16x16

DalliG
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:05 pm
Location: British Columbia

Re: Mining with GPU

Post by DalliG » Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:08 pm

I am trying to use claymore, but it keeps having a wallet error, then the console closes. I can't seem to get it to work. I'm using the GUI miner for now.
Xun3ShicNptZe8hP2bZo9pbQnz4VTWBg9Vt5CTNpQkq9UmFUN2iohPkbM5AhUzAKbz8V5y3D3hiRxejigZXMVfrh6L9N4WmjwX

thegrey
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 5:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Mining with GPU

Post by thegrey » Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:10 pm

I use xmr-stak-cpu, seems to give good hashrate, and it is stable.
Xun3f1s9GwGcH7jDSXrSLAEsJrrGN7Yaf2FRpu2gYRyFSAaTy2N4uZPFp3v1u6UVxYVUJqfe9J2GshCAvDKFzLgo2yw4ykwYHZ

User avatar
Houbahop
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 11:02 am

Re: Mining with GPU

Post by Houbahop » Wed Nov 29, 2017 6:18 pm

Just had a try using my antic GT540M on my laptop. I had to run a 2014 release of ccminer handling CUDA 2.1 It is working but hash rate is not going beyond 30 H/s ! and it is a real toaster while CPU mining with the 4 cores of the I5 is almost running silently at 50 H/s using the wallet.

In both case a nano-miner !
 

Post Reply